Blast Off

I have a new pattern in Petite Purls, and I really could not be happier with it.

IMG_4083 - Katie Wolfe Photography

H watched two different shows both featuring rocket ships in a really short period of time, and then all he could talk about was rocket ships, going to the moon, and outer space.  So, because I’m the kind of knitter who takes an idea and runs with it, I decided he needed a cuddly rocket ship friend.

IMG_4048- Katie Wolfe Photography

This was the final iteration.  Yes it is big, but it is super cuddly.  I have stolen it for my bed on more than one occasion.  The rocket is fun to tote around, fly in the sky, or help you get to dreamland.  Every piece is knit in the round, so it is pretty simple.  You do have to attach the fins and burners to the rocket body, so it isn’t seamless.

IMG_4025- Katie Wolfe Photography

All that said, I hope you make a rocket friend of your own!  Up, up, and away!

This entry was posted in Patterns and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment