Petite Purls- Colorwork Issue

I am in love with some of the designs in the latest Petite Purls.
For instance, Go Bananas:
Go Bananas
(pattern by Jessica Anderson, photo by Brandy Fortune)
How cute is that?? Just adorable. I especially love it, because H’s nursery was all sock monkeys. They hold a special place in my heart.

Next, Belle:
Belle
(pattern and photo by Megan Grewal)
Very unisex, very customizable. I love the neutral paired with just a splash of color. Plus, yoke neck sweaters are fun to knit!

Finally, this sweater, Chunky Rainbow, combines two of my favorite things, interesting construction and Noro:
chunky rainbow
(pattern by Emily Wessel, photo by Alexa Ludeman)
I may have to actually buy some chunky yarn to make this for one of my boys. Super cute and unexpected.

Go check out the rest of the issue!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

