It’s Beginning to Feel Like Fall

The weather here in Texas is finally in the 70s regularly (even though today and tomorrow are still supposed to be in the 80s, sigh), and I’m starting to regain some of my knitting mojo that got stashed away during the hot summer months.

This year is the first time that I’ve opened myself up to commission knitting. I’m working on 7 stockings, 6 hats, 2 blankets, 1 scarf, and 20 coffee cozies. I’m making really good progress on most of it. Due, in large part, to C finally napping consistently and H’s pick-up line at pre-k. It feels good to be knitting regularly again.

I also whipped up a new hat for H and my husband. They are both variations on a theme.

IMG_4027
 

The husband also got matching mittens to use with his scooter. Because even if it is only 60 degrees in the morning, the wind is cold when you are going 40mph without anything on your hands.
IMG_4427

I’ve also been busy in the kitchen. This is the second batch of apple butter, and oh my is it yummy.
Mmm, apple butter

And there is design work happening, but likely none of it will see the outside world until after the new year. I’m crossing my fingers for before, but I’m not terribly optimistic.

This entry was posted in food, knitting, random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

