Charlie’s Polo

Trying to knit anything for my boys to wear in summer is challenging. So, when I was trying to figure out what to submit to Petite Purls for their Summer/School issue, I kept thinking about what kind of knit would be appropriate enough that they could wear it during at least part of the Texas summer.
IMG_1787
I came up with this polo. I like that it is slightly oversized (just slightly) so that when they run and play, there is plenty of airflow. And, the colors are customized for each of my little guys.
IMG_2176
If you look on the Petite Purls page, you’ll also notice that H had a drastic hair cut between pictures. I never wanted/intended to cut his hair, but there was a scissor incident. 😦 I’ve gotten used to it now, but it certainly took awhile for me to adjust to his new look.

I am thinking of knitting another for C in a solid color, but it may have to wait until after the holiday knitting is finished.

This entry was posted in knitting, Patterns and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

