Summer Knitting

I had such big plans this summer.

“I’m going to finish or frog all the UFOs.”

“I’m finally going to knit Girasole.”

“I’m going to start designing all these sketches.”

Well, summer had other plans. I did start Girasole. I have gathered some of the yarn for the sketches. I made a tiny bit of progress on the UFO pile. I pulled out the Lizard Ridge blanket I started way, way back in 2007. I thought it would be a totally doable Ravellenic/Ravelympic/Raveldacted project.

I did pretty well the first week and half of the second.

I finished knitting all the squares.
IMG_3359

I gave them a soak in the bathtub.
IMG_3343

I blocked them and laid them out to figure out where I wanted all the squares.
IMG_3362

 

I seamed up five strips, then I seamed three of those strips together. And then, I lost steam. I’m still working on it, but not at the pace I had been. I really, really love it and seeing it SO close to being done is very motivating. Someone just remind me of that when I’m on the third hour of the i-cord bind off I want to do around the whole blanket.

 

This entry was posted in knitting, ravelympics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Summer Knitting

  1. agujasblog says:

    Did you make that with Noro yarns? I think I have that pattern book.

  2. Frambooske says:

    This is stunning! Love it so much and can’t wait to see it all finished!! S
    PS.. I’ve got a summer to-do list too, somewhere 😉

Leave a Reply

