Mitered Crosses

I am trying to get into the swing of life (knitting/housework/etc) with two kids.  So far, it’s going fairly well.  I’m actually managing to keep the house somewhat clean, make a few meals that involve actual prep and heating of food, and, best of all, I’m starting to work knitting back into my daily life.

I’m working on a somewhat secret project and a Mitered Crosses blanket.  I’d really love it to be done before we move in to the new house, but I’m not sure how realistic that goal is at this time.  It’s going fairly well, I’ve got five squares completed and one on the needles.

mitered crosses collage

I’m using leftovers from my Lizard Ridge and Cascade 220. I may run out of leftovers before squares, so there might have to be some additional LR blocks in the next few months too. The LR would be done if I was making the size specified in the pattern, but I am hoping to crank out enough squares for a queen size blanket. Because I’m crazy. But it will look awesome.

IMG_3579

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mitered Crosses

  1. Julie says:

    oooh, my eye is definitely dazzled by all the gorgeous knitting in those photos!! lizard ridge AND mitred squares?! love it.

Leave a Reply

