catching up

Trying to sit and write has been a bit hard lately, but I finally found two minutes together.  Charlie is settling into a bit more of a routine, which makes everyone a little happier.  He’s such a happy baby, but like his brother, he prefers to do the majority of his sleeping on my chest. That makes typing/knitting/eating/etc somewhat difficult. Difficult, but so worth it. I learned with H that the snuggles don’t last nearly long enough (and H is a cuddly three year old), so I’m soaking it in while I can.   It’s hard to believe it’s been more than a month already.

photo by Katie Wolfe

The other thing keeping us busy- we’re in the process of buying a house. The inspections have been scheduled, so it feels a bit more real now. Although I still can’t quite wrap my head around the fact that a) I’m old enough to be buying a house, and b) that we’ll be in one place long enough to justify buying a house.  I suppose that having two kids and buying a house should make me feel like a “real” adult, but I don’t think it does.

In normal news, our CSA has started up again. It’s been lovely getting fresh lettuces, carrots, beets, dill, cilantro, parsley, and kale. It’s been a great supplement to all the frozen meals I made when I was pregnant. It’s nice to know that we have fresh vegetables even when we can’t make it to the store.

This entry was posted in mommyhood, random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to catching up

  1. Kristyn says:

    He is so precious!

Leave a Reply

