Preparations

My official due date is now less than two weeks away.

This time around I’m not quite as anxious to meet my little person (even though I am), as much as I want everything to be ready.  I’ve got the freezer fully stocked with meals, bread, and a few snacks.  The pantry is likewise stocked with food that is easy to eat when nursing.

H keeps asking me when the baby is coming out.  All I can say is soon.  He’s so sweet about the baby.  He’s taken to reading the baby stories, singing him songs, and giving him kisses and hugs.  I really hope that he continues to be so sweet after baby brother makes his appearance.

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Preparations

  1. Vismajor says:

    Oh, that melts my heart about H already being so sweet to his sibling.

  2. Sarah says:

    Ah, good luck :)! I think next time round I’ll be making sure the freezer and cupboards are better stocked too.

Leave a Reply

