Little things

Between my new niece, and our upcoming little guy, I’ve been nesting a bit lately.  First, I knit this little hat:

mini button hat

It’s Malabrigo worsted and my own pattern.  I think it’s pretty cute, but really aren’t all baby hats just adorable.  I mean, they are so tiny.

Then there is this little girl sweater:

Cascade Sweater

The pattern is Cascade, from Petite Purls.  I added a ruffle to the bottom and used garter stitch at the collar and cuffs.  If I were to knit is again, I’d probably add a little more length to the body.  The yarn is from Yarn Pirate (it’s Veruca on Organic Merino).

Then I knit a little pair of longies.  They seem so, so laughably small when you put them up against H’s longies.  I knit them with the new Knitpicks Chroma.

Newborn longies

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little things

  1. Julie says:

    oooh, adorable baby knits!! And they are always so much fun to knit, because they come together so quickly.

Leave a Reply

