Meet Oliver

I have  a new pattern out in the winter issue of Petite Purls!

IMG_4631-vertical

I have this goal to knit a new sweater every fall/winter for H (and his brother next year).  The first one was the Child’s Placket-Neck Pullover, the second was Henry’s Sweater, and Oliver is this year’s ‘winner’.

My pregnant brain had a really hard time focusing on anything for awhile, so the top down construction was really handy for saving my sanity.  It’s sized from 6m-16, so if I ever want to take a designing out, then I have a backup for awhile.  Plus, I think it would look awesome all in one color, with just a center stripe, or with contrasting collar/cuffs/zipper band.

I’m also insanely happy with the pictures my friend Katie took.  It was over 80 the day we did the photoshoot, so it was really a challenge to get the photos to look like winter.  Another stumbling block was Henry’s case of the sniffles.  But, none of that comes out in the photos.

Ravel it!

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meet Oliver

  1. Annika says:

    I do fall sweaters too! Best tradition ever.

    • Jenna says:

      It really is. I like to pretend that they’ll be able to look back on them and see how much love went into each stitch, or use them for their babies.

Leave a Reply

