Some Stash Enhancement

November was a very fiber-filled month for me.  First, I ordered some fiber from Play at Life Fiber Arts on etsy.  Then, my mother-in-law sent me several bumps of fiber from a Fiber Optic truck show and a few skeins of natural colored fingering weight yarn I needed for a project.   Finally, I went to the Ravelry event at The Knitting Nest.

Here’s a little collage of all the goodies:
Yarn-Fiber collage

I’ve been putting all that goodness to work.  One (possibly two) new designs, several Christmas presents, one baby gift, and even a little something in the works for me.

Two of the Fiber Optic rovings have been turned into yarn:
Chocolate Truffle (merino/tencel):             Days of Wine and Roses (merino/bamboo):
Chocolate Truffle Mom's yarn

And here’s the baby blanket I’m working on:
baby blanket

It’s the Latvian Garden Baby Blanket.  It does require some concentration, but it will be so beautiful when it is finished.

This entry was posted in knitting, spinning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

