FO: Milk Infant Top

Milk Sweater

Specs-

Pattern: Milk Infant Top by Brandy Fortune.  I found this to be a thoroughly enjoyable pattern.  It works up quickly, even in a fine gauge yarn.  Plus, I think it would make a good addition to a baby wardrobe because it is lightweight, but still warm.

Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersock Merino in Wisteria.  I love the color of the yarn, but this was a flawed skein.  I did contact the manufacturer and they sent me a replacement, but I couldn’t throw away yarn if I could help it.  It is a bit slubby, but the gauge and the stockinette stitch help to even it out a bit.

Details: This was the first time in a long time I have attempted to crochet something.  It was extremely slow going for me, out of the six days it took me to start and finish this project, two were just crochet.  Once I figured out what I was doing it was better, but I’m happy to stick with plain knitting for most things!
Milk Sweater

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO: Milk Infant Top

  1. Julie says:

    It’s so pretty! And it heartens me to hear you talk about learning to crochet the edging- I’m still very much a crochet novice and have as of yet shied away from projects that require it!

    • Jenna says:

      Thank you! It wasn’t that bad. I looked at videos of each stitch and then went from there. There was just a lot of ripping back. On the up side, frogging crochet is super easy.

  2. Becca says:

    BEAUTIFUL! And the crochet looks beautiful! Next time you can pass it along to me and I’ll finish it for you. Really, it is very pretty.

Leave a Reply

