Tour De Fleece Wrap Up

The challenge was to spin every day July 3-25.  I did fairly well, only missing a few days here and there.

I spun three different yarns, and had a finished yardage of 1202 yards.

what I spun for tour de fleece

l to r: Crown Mountain Farms superwash merino roving 3 ply sock weight, targhee/merino 3 ply chunky weight, Wild Hare Fiber wool top navajo plied

I’m fairly happy with the way they all turned out, even if I did have to ply the chunky weight twice (first go was way overspun, so I went back and took out some of the twist).  Now to think up projects that will use these yarns…

This entry was posted in spinning, tour de fleece and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tour De Fleece Wrap Up

  1. Julie says:

    Wow, your handspun looks amazing!! I’m so impressed by the different weights, too. That green yarn is my favourite!

Leave a Reply

