Whistling Dixie

In late June, Kate (Tot Toppers) sent out a request for test knitters via Twitter.  I was immediately smitten with the design, so I signed on to help.  I was not disappointed.

The design is gorgeous.  It flatters a wide variety figures (and comes in 12, yes 12, sizes), and the knitting is interesting.  There is an easy lace pattern, optional waist shaping, and the cute little pleat.

Dixie Lace Sweater Dixie Lace Sweater

I used Debbie Bliss Alpaca DK, which, despite being incredibly soft, does leave a slight halo and obscures the lace a wee bit.  Now if only it would cool down enough to wear it for more than five minutes.

Dixie Lace Sweater
(please excuse the wet hair and the not-so-great picture)

Add it to your queue if you are interested.  I promise you won’t be disappointed.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whistling Dixie

  1. karen says:

    Oh I love this. The color is especially great. Awesome.

  2. Julie says:

    It’s gorgeous!! I love the red you chose, too. Great job!!

    • Jenna says:

      Thanks! My mother-in-law gets the credit for the color choice, as she bought me the yarn for Christmas a few years (!) ago.

Leave a Reply

