Fraternal Socks

A quick little post, because I am so excited about my latest finished objects.

Handspun Fraternal Socks

This yarn didn’t sit long.  I had it up on my mantle (with the rest of my ever growing collection of handspun) and it kept whispering at me to cast on some socks.  One day it was too much, so I eschewed all of my other works-in-progress and cast on.  They are lovely.  The socks are super squishy.  Partly because I overspun the singles- so the yarn is super sproingy, and partly because they are heavier than most of my normal socks.

yes, my legs really are that white

Now we are off to Spring Farm Days at World Hunger Relief (this is the farm where we get our CSA), brunch at the pub, grocery shopping, and hopefully a stop at the cheese store.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fraternal Socks

  1. Julie says:

    Lovely socks!! they look so cozy.

    • Jenna says:

      Thanks! They are very feet friendly, although I’ve only worn them once for a few hours. It’s too hot to wear wool socks now.

Leave a Reply

