Finished Objects

In between the spinning, I’ve managed to get some things knit up.

Mini-Reversible Duck to Bunny made with scraps of Cascade 220 and Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran (just because they were literally an arm’s length away, while the Spud and Chloe were in another room).  It was going to be an Easter basket gift, but H found the ducky this morning, so I let him play with it now.

Next up, a slightly older FO.  I test-knit the Tiny Things Collection 2 for Anna at Mochimochi Land.  My favorites are the lion and the vacuum cleaner.

I also finished up some shorties last week out of my own handspun yarn.  The fiber was from Yarn Pirate and the shorties are from the Itchy Fingers pattern.

And finally, an older knit- Saroyan, which I finished in February.  I guess I just forgot to mention it.  I knit mine in Knitpicks Gloss, and because of the gauge change, I added a few more pattern repeats.

I’m itching to cast on something new, but I don’t know what.  Several friends are having babies that need something, but inspiration hasn’t struck.  I want to knit another sweater for me, but I need to get yarn.  And, I have several designs floating about in my head, but I’m having trouble getting them to work the way I want in reality.

This entry was posted in knitting, spinning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished Objects

  1. Julie says:

    wow, lots of great FOs! I so heart that little duckling at the top. Just adorable.

Leave a Reply

