March is for Mating?

One of the groups I belong to on Ravelry has a KAL (knit-along) every two months.  The March/April theme is Socks/New Techniques.  Because we are not super strict about our KALs, and because someone mentioned that “March is for making mates,” my goal is to mate up the single socks lingering in my knitting basket.  When we started March 1, I had three unpaired pairs: my seafoam socks, Hedera, and leyburn.

As of today, I have 1.75.  The seafoam socks have a mate (and a tentative pattern):

And, I have about two inches of the second Hedera sock.  Progress is sure to slow down when UPS gets here though.  Why?  Because I’m getting a spinning wheel today!  It’s a Kromski Sonata and I cannot wait to try my hand at wheel spinning.

This entry was posted in knitting, spinning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March is for Mating?

  1. gualetar says:

    The subject is fully clear but why does the text lack clarity? But in general your blog is great.

Leave a Reply

