What… when did those get knit?

So, early this week, I was alerted to the Sweet Eleanor pattern on Ravelry.

The pattern proceeds go to help a family whose 2 year old daughter is undergoing chemotherapy.  It’s a very well written pattern and includes both charts and written cable instructions.  I love the star cable at the crown.  I used Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran and US size 6 needles.  It fits pretty well, maybe even a bit loose.  After I finished the hat, I decided I needed to make some mitts to match.  I was going to try and design matching mitts, but Fetching was already written up and I decided I didn’t want to think about math for awhile.  It took less than a week for me to start and finish both projects.  It was like they just appeared off the needles.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What… when did those get knit?

  1. Julie says:

    very pretty! they look great together.

  2. Lara says:

    Love them! So cute. I totally want to make that hat pattern now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

