two

They say time flies when you’re having fun.  I must have been having a lot of fun these past two years, because I just don’t know how it could be two years since I had H.  He’s surprised me in so many wonderful ways.  He has such a great sense of humor, and tries to make me laugh on a daily basis.  He handled the move to TX way better than I did.  He loves to dance, play with his trains, and watch The Muppets (or muppies as they are called in our house).  I enjoy watching him grow and learn so much, because everything is wonderful and exciting through his eyes.  It sounds like a cliche and maybe it is, but it’s true nevertheless.  I love hearing him learn new words each day.  I don’t always love having to tell him  ‘no’ or put him in time out, but he always rebounds from whatever it is.  I’m not sure what this next year has in store, but I can’t wait for it.

One day:

One year:

Two years:

This entry was posted in mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to two

  1. Julie says:

    aww, such a cutie!! 😀

Leave a Reply

