Monday Musings

So apparently my goals for the year did not include blogging more. 🙂

A few random things:

* I am obsessed with MI-5.  I’ve been watching episodes on Netflix.  Right now I’m on Season 4, episode 6, 7, uh 8.  I find it intriguing and infuriating that they seem to kill off main characters with a regard seldom seen on television.  It makes for great, if suspenseful, knitting tv.

* Due in part to the above, I am now halfway through the Lace Ribbon Scarf.  If I wasn’t knitting it as a sample for Liz at Femme Fatale Fibers, I’m pretty sure I would have given up a while ago. As it is now, I’ve got the pattern memorized and the yarn is delightful, so it is working out well.  I like that I have a specific goal for this project.  Until it is finished this scarf is my main weekday knitting.

* I’m also most of the way through a new pair of longies for H.  I’m using some Yarn Pirate aran weight BFL I got for Christmas from my brother and sister in law. They are turning out great, and they seem to be flying off the needles after the last pair.  I would love to resolve to knit all future longies out of aran weight, but there are too many cute worsted weight yarns.

This entry was posted in knitting, random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Musings

  1. karen says:

    Is aran weight the same thing as heavy worsted? I need to get my arse in gear and make some longies.

    Thanks for mentioning MI-5; I’ve been looking to add something husband-friendly to the netflix queue.

    • Jenna says:

      I think so. I’m using size 7 needles and it’s knitting up at 4.5 stitches per inch.

      I should probably mention that MI-5 can be graphically violent sometimes, especially the first episode. But for the most part, it’s just suspenseful.

Leave a Reply

