Quick Knitting Update

This year I feel like the holidays are approaching faster than previous years.  Or maybe I wasn’t as organized as last year.  Or perhaps it is because now that I’m in Texas, my bio-rhythm doesn’t believe that 67 degree weather belongs in December. (Seriously, it’s hard for me to reconcile the weather to the calendar date.  I still ‘feel’ like it should be early September, which would mean that I was doing great with my knitting instead of feeling hopelessly behind.)

I thought I was doing pretty well on my knitting list.  But then the more I looked at Versatility they more I didn’t like it.  I like the pattern, but I do not have the time to order new yarn and knit it up before Christmas.  My mom also requested a sweater the other day, and that is just not going to happen.  I wouldn’t mind knitting it, but again, I’d have to order yarn and then knit it.  Plus, I like to get input on what kind of sweater (cardi vs pullover, cables/lace/plain, ease, etc) a person wants before pouring many hours of my time into something that could end up in the back of the closet.

Since the last update, I’ve finished a few more things and started some others.

Here’s a photo of the two Kate kitties sitting side by side:

I also finished up some longies for H.  They are getting much tougher to whip out quickly with a 12″ inseam.

And here’s a mosaic of some Christmas ornaments I’ve knit up:

The wee little stripy sock is my favorite.  I knit it out of a mini-skein of Yarn Pirate sock yarn and it just turned out so super cute.   I also want to make a me-sized version of the red sweater.

Stay tuned for more, including some Etsy purchases.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Knitting Update

  1. Julie says:

    very cute gifts!! I love those Kate kitties.

Leave a Reply

