New Pattern- Paul and Virginia

Update! You do not need to be a member of Ravelry to purchase this pattern.  Simply click the “Buy Me” link below and you should be directed to paypal directly.  Please let me know if you have any issues purchasing this pattern.

There are few things more intimate than handcrafting something for someone you love.  After my husband took us to see one of our favorite bands, I knew I had to come up with something to show him how much it meant to me.  The lyrics, “Palms full of mystery, fingers of magic,
greetings so glorious, partings so tragic,” spoke to me.   So, I came up with two pairs of matching, but not kitschy, socks.  The name comes from the song that inspired me to create something beautiful.

This swirling slip-stitch pattern, designed to work with hand-painted yarns, creates lots of visual interest all by itself.  Dropped yarn over’s give length to the slipped stitches so the pattern doesn’t pull in.  The chart may seem daunting, but the pattern is easy to knit and memorize.

 

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

