Lace, it’s addictive

So, I wasn’t going to blog about this project because it is a Christmas gift.  I’m not sure if I just don’t care anymore or if I’m just wanting to share the pictures.  Either way, I finished binding off and blocking the Traveling Woman shawl yesterday.  I did a full wet block on this shawl/scarf because I really wanted the Malabrigo to bloom.

I used Malabrigo Lace weight in the Velvet Grapes colorway.

Modifications:
Increased to 187 stitches.
Repeated Chart A 4 times.

Blocked to 56” wingspan and 19” deep.

I’m very happy with the finished product.  Plus, it is one more item crossed off the Christmas knitting list.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lace, it’s addictive

  1. ginabayne4 says:

    This is so pretty! Maybe I’ll learn how to knit one day so I can make some too.

  2. ginabayne4 says:

    You’re welcome 🙂 It seems like it. I’d love to create my own clothes, and give them to other people, to create clothes in general.

Leave a Reply

