nothing exciting

So, I’m in the midst of a lot of Christmas knitting, which doesn’t exactly make for good blog fodder.  I’m never sure who reads this, and I am trying hard not to give anything away.  If you are curious, check out my Ravelry project page.  I don’t know why I bother though, since I’ve already blogged about some of the Christmas presents.  I guess I’m just an enigma.  🙂

In totally blogable projects, I’m making H a new pair of longies.  I miss the days of little H soakers that would only take a night to knit.  Toddler longies just take awhile to knit.

I’d like to try and embroider a train on these, since trains are all the rage here at the moment.  I have never attempted to embroider something so detailed though, and I don’t want to get overly frustrated with the project.  Thoughts?  Suggestions on embroidering knits?

For reference, I mean embroidery like this:

Those are from the amazing Storm in the Attic.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to nothing exciting

  1. karen says:

    Is the itchy fingers longies pattern your favorite? Do you make any modifications? Any suggestions? I’ve never knit longies but I’m pretty sure that I’m going to try this out.

    • Jenna says:

      For longies and shorties I like the Itchy Fingers pattern. However, no matter how careful my gauge swatch, they always seem a bit big. It doesn’t bother me, because you can cinch up the waist and fold up the legs. Case in point, H is still wearing longies I made last Nov, even if they are a bit short in the rise. For soakers I’m in love with the Curly Purly pattern.

Leave a Reply

