A Sweater. For me!

So, earlier this year I decided I was going to knit a sweater for myself.  I had just gotten done with my brother and sister’s sweaters, and I really wanted to knit something nice for myself.  Not too nice, mind you, since 1- I had never knit anything this big for myself, and 2- I have a toddler.  I decided to knit the ubiquitous February Lady Sweater from Flint Knits.  I chose Berroco Comfort as it is cheap, pretty soft, and washable.

I am incredibly happy with the way it turned out.  It fits great and looks cute!  I really couldn’t have asked for more in my first large knitting project for me.

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Sweater. For me!

  1. Patti says:

    when i finished that sweater i immediately wanted to start another one – which never happens! it looks great!!

  2. Angela says:

    Hey, that’s awesome! Looks great, super cute.

  3. Benjamin says:

    Your sweater looks LOVELY. The lace is perfect and the colour suits you. Kudos!

  4. karen says:

    That is really an amazing sweater, and I LOVE the color. I hope you won’t be offended if I wind up making an FLS in exactly the same shade.

  5. Shirani says:

    So cute!! LOVE IT!! Don’t you like that comfort… I love it.

Leave a Reply

