Crafty Randomness

The heat has been zapping my energy to blog.  Either that or the heat/Henry’s teething/Wii-Fit.  Sigh.  But I’ve been busy starting lots of projects, not finishing mind you, just starting.

Scarf (maybe a Christmas present?):

Leyborns:

The start of an Emma sweater (not sure how I’m feeling about this yarn/pattern combo)

I knit a little more of my shawl:

In non-knitting crafting, I’ve been busting out the sewing machine.  I made two projects for my swap partner.  I was really proud of myself because I pre-washed and ironed the fabric and everything.  🙂

I also picked up two new fat quarters just because they were so cute, but I have no idea what to do with them.  Here is a bad picture:

And to cap off this really long, picture heavy post, here is a photo of our house-gecko.  He provides endless entertainment for the cats and keeps the house spider and cockroach free!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crafty Randomness

  1. karen says:

    Your gecko must be brilliant and speedy to avoid the cats. My dogs slaughter lizards, but maybe we just have stupid, slow lizards here in florida.

    I didn’t realize your son was named Henry–that’s what we’re naming the boy twin (Harry for short).

    Lovely knitting, as always. Can’t wait to see the finished shawl & sweater.

  2. Jenna says:

    He is incredibly fast. Like super-duper fast. I think Florida lizards are a bit slower, if I’m recalling visits to Tampa/Orlando/St. Pete Beach correctly. I could catch them as a child, but there is no way I could catch my current gecko.

    Yep, Henry! I love the name. We get lots of comments on his name. Mostly people think it is nice that we named him something “older.” We are planning on Hank for when he’s a bit older (or maybe Phin, since his middle name is Phineas).

    Thanks for the compliments on the knitting.

Leave a Reply

