Late Summer Lace

I’ve been craving a large, somewhat complicated project for the past few weeks.  At the same time, the LSG KAL group was talking about doing a late summer lace shawl-along.  After a lot of searching on Ravelry, I decided to cast on the Garden of Alla Shawl.

This was my project after finishing chart a.  I cast on this morning, and right now I’m halfway through chart b.   I’m really loving that this looks fairly complicated, but I can get in rows during Blue’s Clues.  This is a tremendous improvement over my last lace project (which is full of mistakes, only a third done, and still sitting in its plastic project bag).

In other news, I really need to take pictures of the newly finished secret socks, so I can submit the pattern.  However, 103 degree heat really doesn’t mesh well with wool socks.  😦

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Late Summer Lace

  1. karen says:

    That looks very impressive. Can’t wait to see the finished product. Also, I can’t wait to see how you manage to wear a shawl in Texas–you might inspire me to try something similar (in equally hot and humid florida).

  2. Jenna says:

    Wait, you’re supposed to wear them? 🙂 I’m thinking it may end up being given to someone else.

  3. karen says:

    Well whoever gets it is going to be very lucky. It looks gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

