Less than 2 weeks

Today I sent my husband off to Waco.  H and I have less than 2 weeks until we fly down.  It’s a bit crazy around my house, but all in all, this is one of the smoothest packing experiences I’ve had.  Right now I am estimating I’ve packed about 90% of the house (and over 150 boxes), which is great, considering H loves to ‘help’ by taking everything out of the box I just packed. 🙂

My mom and sister are coming over the weekend to help clean everything and watch H for me. I can’t even put into words how helpful this will be.

On the knitting front, I’ve been making progress on my new sock design.  I’ve got some people test knitting it for me.  Their hints/suggestions/tips have been incredibly helpful.  Sadly, since it isn’t finished or submitted, no pictures.  😦  It’s been too hot to knit anything but socks, so nothing else is on the needles at the moment.  And I know, it’s only going to be hotter in Waco, but at least our new place has AC and ceiling fans!

This entry was posted in knitting, random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Less than 2 weeks

  1. karen says:

    Ha, I remember my son “helping” when we moved last year. Looking forward to the sock pattern.

Leave a Reply

