Knitting update

My knitting has been really off and on lately, but in the past week and a half I’m completed 5 Lizard Ridge squares (no pictures).  Woo woo.  

I’ve also got a few more soakers finished and started.  

And a half of a new pair of socks.  I think I’m going to submit this new one too, but if it is rejected, I’ll offer it up for free.  No pictures of this one either, since it is seeeecret.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Knitting update

  1. karen says:

    That soaker with the fish is insanely cute. What pattern are you using? Curly Purly? Yours look a lot better than anything I’ve ever made (as in, they might not wind up around your kid’s knees). And do I detect a ball band dishcloth influence in the green soaker (if you don’t know what I mean, just ignore me)?

  2. Jenna says:

    Thanks Karen! Yeah, it’s the curly purly pattern. I’ve had really good luck with that pattern and the Itchy Fingers Soaker pattern. There is a little ball-band-ness going on. Once I blocked it better it definitely looks more turtle shell like. 🙂

  3. karen says:

    Oh I can totally see the turtle thing now. What a cute idea!

Leave a Reply

