Progress

The Harry Potter sweater continues to grow.  I’m about a half an inch shy of splitting for the armhole decreases.  All in all, it is going pretty fast with a 9 month old around.  I’m thinking it will have a few inches of ease, so it should be comfy and cosy (not just oversized- right??).

I finally started my mom’s socks.  She didn’t want anything lacy, so I opted for a 3×1 rib.   I’m not in love with the pooling, but I couldn’t stand the thought of starting them for an 11th time (no, I’m not kidding).  I figure my mom can deal.  🙂  I’m just about to pick up stitches for the gusset.  

And one finished item.  This was actually done awhile ago, but I kept forgetting to take pictures of the finished stocking.  I still need to duplicate stitch Henry’s name onto the instep and add a loop for hanging, but nothing too major.  I really enjoyed this project and the end result is really nice.  Ravelry link here. 

(originally published 11/17/2008)

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

