Timing


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now (7 months, 16#2oz, 26.75″) Then (2 months, 10#1oz, 22.75″)

H has a special knack for waking up just when I’m about to post. He has proved this to me no less than five different times.

He is getting bigger everyday. I’m happy, content, and starting to miss some of his babyisms. Lately he has been super cuddly in the mornings, which is nice. I love my snuggles. 🙂

I completed the Ravelympics (a few hours before the deadline too). 

I finished up the shell and legs on my long lingering Sheldon (from knitty.com).

Next up was the Trellis sweater (also from knitty.com). I’ve been wanting to make this ever since it came out, and even more so when I found out I was having a baby boy, but gauge problems had stumped me until now. I ended up using the yarn called for in the pattern, which is a rarity for me. I still had gauge issues, so I cast on everything in the smallest size, 6 months, but it measures somewhere in the 1-2 year size. 


I’m focusing on Christmas knitting now. And surprisingly, I’m actually making progress. Hopefully an update on that soon.

 

(originally published 8/27/2008)

This entry was posted in knitting, mommyhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

